New Knitting Adventures

Last night I decided it was time to pull out my double point needles as I have never worked with them before.  I think I am really going to like using them, sometimes easier than working with a circular.  I ended up making myself a new headband to use when I wash my face.  I did 2×2 rib, also a new experience.  I learned one thing, make sure your stitch count is in multiple of 4 instead of 2 when doing 2×2.  Hopefully that is one lesson I will be able to remember in the future.  I would love to post a picture but the camera is still MIA.  I may try to take a picture tomorrow with our old camera or with my phone, after I weave the tail in.

Yes, I still have 2 other projects on the needles.

Leave a Reply

