Hold them close

I don’t know why I got thinking about this 2 nights ago, but I did.  Last night I was cuddling with William, my 1 year old, in bed and I was thinking about how short of the time I have to cuddle with him and see him the way he is NOW.  He was so relaxed and peaceful, just what mommy needed at the end of a work day.  I know I have times that I just want to scream and get frustrated with both of the boys, but I do need to look at the times to just enjoy them.  We haven’t decided yet if we are going to have any more kids.  I think we both would like another, but right now as are lives are we don’t see how.  All the more reason to enjoy the toddler-hood of William.

(I tried posting this last night, but Russ tripped the circuit the computer is on just as I clicked publish.)

Leave a Reply

