Tired of not feeling well

I will be so glad to be over this cold, or whatever it is that I have.  I have had a sore throat for a week today.  Waking up in the morning is the worst, or just sleeping in general.  Last night Tyler decided that he needed to sleep by mommy at 3 am.  Thankfully William was sleeping on our “satellite” bed (crib mattress next to our mattress) at that point and I could slide over next to Russ and still have a fair amount of space.  Well at 6, William woke up and wanted to nurse.  Ok, you can nurse for a little while, but nurse, pop off, nurse, pop off, fuss, nurse, pop off, fuss was not ok, as it was keeping mom awake and she was getting hot.  Got up turned on a fan, laid back down “I want covers” (Tyler).  Back to nurse and pop off.  Mommy is not putting up with this.  Grabbed William a pacifier.  By this time Russ was awake, I grabbed a blanket and a pillow and ran off and hid in Tyler’s room on is bed for the next few hours.  William went right to sleep.  That was nice sleep, just wish it lasted longer.  William likes sleeping with Daddy most of the time.  They have been sleeping buddies since William was a newborn.

 I have a lot of housework to do, especially since I haven’t been feeling well, so house work has been on the bottom of my list.  I should get off the computer and get some work done.  Like picking up the mess in the living-room and unloading the dishwasher.

I need to be feeling better as we are feeling a real financial strain right now and I need to be able to work and possibly get some overtime so we have money to live on for the next month or so.  I hate the consequences of bad decisions, but I hope me make good use of the lessons learned.

Any one have very inexpensive Christmas gift ideas of things I might already have around my house?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. brodie
    Nov 01, 2007 @ 21:24:06

    Autumn~ not sure if you have heard of freecycle. It’s an online group and everything is free- you just post what you want and if someone has it they let you know- the best part is it’s free. My sister told me about it- she has gotten a free bike for her son and a vcr-dvd combo and a lot more all for free you might want to check it out.

    Reply

  2. mipennsn
    Nov 01, 2007 @ 22:32:54

    We have freecycled in the past — just haven’t really gotten active in looking at things since we moved. Ask Tami — we have both scored very well with Freecycle. A lot of Tylers clothes in the first 2 years were from freecycle. William will be wearing a coat we got for Tyler from freecycle this winter.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

