Feeling better and God’s provision

I think I am finally on the mend from this bug I have had for over that last week.  I woke up Tuesday morning feeling much better.  It helped that William and Tyler slept in their own beds.  I love having my boys sleep near me, but sometimes I just need the space.  William slept for 10 hours in the crib.  Even though he is 17 months old, that almost never happens.  I woke up before him.  He did end up sleeping part of the night with us last night.

God is providing for us.  I wasn’t quite sure how he would provide for us over the next few weeks, but he is already showing himself faithful, first with the food from our neighbors and now a friend is going to help me out with milk, juice, cheese and possibly some other perishables.  I am not quite sure how we are going to pay for gas over the next week.  I have enough gas in the tank to get to work for the rest of this week, just not sure about next week.

My mom came over yesterday and helped me cut both of the little boys hair.  Their cowlicks look worse than ever, but Tyler’s usually calms down after a few days so I imagine William’s will do the same.  She also brought over my serger that had been stored at her house since we moved.  It was nice to sew on it again.  I had forgotten how relaxing it is to me to sew. We rearranged the living room so we had a good spot to put my desk, so I could use it as my sewing table.  With the rearrangement, it also enabled us to hard-wire the home computer network to the TiVo in the living room.  Taking some stress off connecting the TiVo and actually giving us more function that we have had with the TiVo’s.  We just have to deal with glare from the window where the TV is now.  It did eat up some space in the living room, but I think I am going to like it better as it is now.  It is cozier.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tami
    Oct 24, 2007 @ 12:20:00

    I have had a bug for a week too. Almost ended up at the Doctors but gave it a few more days I drank a lot of that Emergen-C stuff. That kicked it out of me. Glad you are feeling better too. Hope all goes well God does provide.

    Reply

  2. finngarianmama
    Oct 26, 2007 @ 08:28:53

    😦 I didn’t know things have been so stressful… take care and let me know if I can help…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

