I am liking my house

Ok, that may seem like a weird title for a blog, but it is true. I am liking my house right now because it is close to being clean! For those who have been over to my house you know I am not the best housekeeper. There are usually several piles laying around and clutter on the floor. It is not anything like the homes you see on BBC’s How Clean is Your House?, but it can be pretty embarrassing.

This weekend my mother in law is coming up to visit us and bringing the cousins, Abby and Miriam (5&3).  Tyler is so excited that his cousins are coming to visit him.   He keeps thinking they are coming today.  I think we are all looking forward to them coming.

Since they are coming I have been in cleaning mode and wanting to take care of some messes, I have been trying to get to for a while.  Today the office got mostly done.  I have to finish a couple more areas, before my mother in law can sleep in here and so I can get into the closet, but I have to wait for my mom to bring me some parts to the filing cabinet she gave us to be able to move things so I can get into the closet.  I did get a good start on switching out the adult winter/summer clothes.  I had done the boys a while ago.

We also went and got a bags for our vacuum cleaner today.  I don’t think we had changed that bag since we moved.  It needed to be done as the vacuum had lost suction and the bag was almost overflowing. It was nice to vacuum with a properly working vacuum today.

I am working the next 2 days, so not much more will get done.  Friday I want to vacuum upstairs and the living-room and finish picking up what I can.  The house will be mostly clean for them.  I really need to keep working at flying, like the Flylady.  If I can just get those habits going, my house really would be in good shape.  Lets see if I can keep doing a good job picking up after myself this weekend and beyond.

I am having a really hard time staying off Ravelry, a really awesome knitting and crochet website.  My mother in law also has an invite coming, looks like she will have it before the weekend is over.  If you are on Ravelry, my name is mipennsn, my basic Internet handle.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. finngarianmama
    Nov 08, 2007 @ 09:26:02

    Ahh well, I’ve got over 11,000 people ahead of me on the Ravelry waiting list now. Looks like sometime in the next few years I might get on! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

