Pictures, Pictures, and More Pictures

I finally have a camera! For the last few months I have been either using my camera phone or borrowing my mom’s camera.

So. . . . .

William after our “Black Friday” shopping – our tag-a-long. He was great. Slept on and off most of the time we were shopping then slept until noon with Mommy and Daddy. Tyler was playing with his cousins so he didn’t care that we were sleeping.

The fabric I got for sleep pants at JoAnn Fabrics. I hope to have the sleep pant project finished before Christmas, but there is no grantee on that.

Yesterday we had a magic ball of yarn swap at the mom’s group I go too when I am not working on Wednesdays. We are teaching a couple of the mom’s to knit and a couple of us are trying new things. I had a lot of fun getting my package together. Everyone said that they did. We all decided that we wanted to do it again, just not close to Christmas.

I really like what I got from the swap. A knitting needle I have been wanting. 6 more stitch markers, candy, scissors and couple of fun balls of yarn. The bag is awesome. It is a great size for a couple of smaller projects.

I am working on getting my Christmas projects done as quickly as I can. Of course, I have to wait on posting pictures until after Christmas. I really home everyone enjoys what they get.

Tomorrow we are going over to a friend’s house to learn how to make knitting stitch markers, like the ones in the picture above.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cinnamonamon
    Nov 29, 2007 @ 21:03:18

    I’m so jealous you got all that flannel! 🙂 The swap was fun, wasn’t it? You’ll have to tell me how you like that Alpaca blend — I was with Jess when she picked it out; it seemed really soft & warm.

    Reply

  2. Imagegag
    Nov 30, 2007 @ 01:48:21

    Thought you might get a kick out of this.

    Backseat Toss

    Happy Holidays!

    Reply

  3. ImageGag
    Dec 24, 2007 @ 16:20:49

    Sorry, that link doesn’t work anymore. I switched servers. Here’s the picture.

    Backseat Toss.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

