“It’s Probably Totaled”

That was the phone call Russ got today from the insurance adjuster about our car.   I guess they are thinking new engine and transmission is what is needed for the repair.  So  I guess we are going car shopping this weekend.  Hopefully I won’t have to take a day off work to get the entire thing taken care of.

Now to decide what to get (or start looking at).  I really like our Saturn sedan, but is it time to make the move to a vehicle that can carry more than 5?  On thing I do like about the PT Cruiser we are driving right now (rental car) is not having to bend over as far to put the boys in their seats.  I don’t like how there is not room for a 3rd person in the back seat between the car seats.  I had already been thinking our next vehicle would be some sort of SUV or cross-over.  Minimum passanger is 5 with room for an adult in the backseat with the car seats, though 7 passenger would be nice.

I am not sure about a loan with our financial woes, but God will work that part out.  It looks like the current loan is covered by the value of the car.  We will know more for sure after I talk to the adjuster.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. finngarianmama
    Dec 15, 2007 @ 17:42:03

    Oh no… 😦 Just what you guys DON’T need right now!! I hope it works out easier than you thought! When things settle down, you should come over! We can do some knitting while the kids play! Take care!!

    Reply

  2. Khara
    Dec 17, 2007 @ 10:16:33

    That stinks Autum. I hope you find something you like. We LOVE our Kia Sedona (minivan).

    Reply

  3. Karen R
    Dec 17, 2007 @ 11:57:31

    I’m so sorry. Car issues are so expensive. What rotten timing. 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

