New Adventures

One of the ladies I met on Ravelry, Trish, recently posted on her blog that she had a sock pattern that she was looking for test knitters.  I jumped at the chance.  I got the pattern by email today and she is sending me yarn to knit the socks with.  I am looking forward to trying a new pattern and another yarn.  She used size 4 needles and is a loose knitter, so I need to figure out what size needles I am going to use.  I have 3s & 5s.  I may get a new needle to knit the socks with so I can try magic loop.

Update on my grandma —  I need to talk to my dad and sister but it looks like we are going to be able to set things up so she will be able to stay living where she is currently and just have people coming into her apartment to help with her needs.  My sister was finishing doing research today so we could get things moving to get her back home.

Leave a Reply

