Long time without a post

or should I say Life is Crazy Busy!!!

My class last week went very well.  I never did finish reading the text.  I just about gave up after my procrastination post.  I learned a lot just through the lectures and the testing we had to do.  Made me want to brush up on the growth & development stuff I studied in college.  I still have my textbook, so someday I will sit down and look over it again.

Since more than 50% of the class was lecture (and I really do not enjoy just sitting and listening to lecture, there really wasn’t much to take notes on and what notes I need to do I did with a highlighter in the book) I had my knitting along and totally knit 1 sock for Tyler in the 2 days of class.Tyler's socks The second sock is coming much slower since I have normal activities and not 8 hours of straight sitting in lecture.

I worked my first 2p-2a shift on Monday.  The shift wasn’t bad, but after I got home life got interesting.  I got home about 3 was just crawling in bed about 4 when Tyler told me his tummy hurt.  He tucked his blanket up his shirt and I told him I would check on his tummy in the morning.  About 5 -10 minutes later he came and crawled in bed with us next to Russ.  Next thing we knew he vomited all over our bed and Russ.  William was already having a hard time falling back to sleep (he was awake when I got home).  So  I ended up sleeping with Tyler in his bed and William slept with Russ in our bed.  Tyler puked several more times during the night.  I had a lot of laundry to do come Tuesday morning on top of the fact I was already behind on laundry.

Even now on Thursday Tyler is not 100% better.  We went about 24 hours without vomiting then he vomited in bed last night.  So far he is going slow with eating today and is cuddling more than normal.  William has an upper respiratory infection and Russ more exhausted than normal and I have been fighting a headache and nausea for the last 2 days.  I am on day 2 of calling into work because of everyone being ill at our house.  I am hoping a trip to the chiropractor this afternoon will help me feel better and maybe the boys as well.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Khara
    Feb 22, 2008 @ 11:07:04

    Oh, that sounds just awful. I hope everyone is feeling better soon!

    By the way, I’m super impressed with your knitting. I learned knitting and purling, but that’s it. I can make a very looooong scarf, but nothing else. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Tami
    Feb 22, 2008 @ 21:56:46

    Ew, I hate that bug!!!! Hope he gets better soon. We have been fighting a diff kind of bug here and still can’t figure out what the kids have–it’s weird. Talk to you later.

    Reply

  3. finngarianmama
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 21:21:20

    Yuck, GI stuff is the worst. I hope Ty is on his way to being better finally!

    The socks are looking great! I really like that yarn, what is it?

    See you soon I hope!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

