Is anyone sick of the illness and Winter???

I know that I sure am.  The last week hasn’t been fun around the house.  First both boys got upper respiratory infections and looking back I “stupidly” took probably didn’t need to take them to the doctor who put them both on antibotics that I am not convenced now that they needed.  William wouldn’t take his inital without puking and fought with us to take the second, thankfully the 2nd one was once a day for 2 days.  The antibotics gave Tyler diahrea so bad that on Sunday (day 4) I dedided to take him off the antiboitics, since he went through 4 pairs of underware in about 3 hours.

Friday I came down with a nasty head cold, but still worked on Saturday and Monday (becasue it was slow got to go home early both days) and did our plans for Easter on Sunday.

Because I hadn’t looked at my calandar I didn’t think I worked on Tuesday and I woke up not feeling much better, and William had been vomiting since Monday.  I called a friend about someting else and she mentioned that LaLache League was that night and I knew I was supposed to work the day of LLL for March.  So I called into work.  I am so glad I called her, otherwise I would have been a no call-no show.

I ended up spending almost the entire day in bed yesterday and vomiting myself.  I didn’t even do any knitting until evening and did NO laundry even though it was really starting to pile up from all the vomiting from William.

Today I am feeling a lot better.  My cold symptoms are almost gone.  I am not nauseus anymore.  William is doing better though the vomiting is not gone yet.  He has vomited twice so far this morning after nursing so I don’t know if it a positioning  thing with the continued upper respiratory infection symptoms he is having or is he is still not quite over this bug.

I really missed being able to go to playgroup yesterday.  If I had been feeling better and not puking myself I probably would have left William with Daddy and Tyler and I would have still gone.  I enjoy the time I spend with those ladies.  It is a highlight for my week when we can go.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. finngarianmama
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 20:36:31

    YUKKY! Yes we are sick of winter and sick of sickness and we miss you when you can’t come to playgroup! Hope you’re all better so we can see you next week!!

    Reply

  2. Carolynn
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 22:09:13

    Ugh! You poor girl. Glad you took them off the antibiotics if they didn’t need them. 🙂 We’ll see you next week; we missed you this week!! Have lots of probiotic/yogurt & get lots better. I think we’re going to get Magic Ball of Yarn “assignments” next week, too! 😀 That’s something fun to look forward to, right?!

    Reply

  3. Tam
    Mar 30, 2008 @ 16:08:06

    OH, glad we don’t have that. We have been pretty lucky this winter just the pukes at Christmas and we have been good to go. Tenn. trip was awesome. I just got it posted. All the other pix on on our Flickr page. Glad you all are doing better. The kids say “hi’ to Tyler.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

