Works of God Monday

I don’t think I can even come close to describing in words the beauty God allowed me to see this morning.  Today I worked my 4th 12 hour shift in 5 days.  On my way to work this morning there was a beautiful sunrise.  There was a low lying cloud line perfectly over the roadway with the sun coming up behind the cloud line.  It was so beautiful!!!!  My first thought was this looks like I am driving into the mountains, especially coming up to an overpass.  The way things looked reminded my of driving down the Pennsylvania Turnpike (you can tell I spent a lot of time traveling on the Pennsylvania Turnpike in elementary and junior high school.)

I was thankful to see it as it reminded me of God’s goodness.  Today could have been very stressful at work.  There is a lot of stress related to our unit, and only our unit, right now.  Our management is very stressed.  It ended up being a good day.  We had a good crew working and I think I am finally getting to fully understand my job and what my responsibilities are.  We had fun, even in the crazy moments and I got out very close to on time, much better than I did the end of last week.  I even got to stop at Apple Valley Yarn Company tonight for knit nite, even if it was only about 20 minutes.  It was still a chance to rest and unwind before going home.

God is so good at giving reminders of His grace.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. tam
    Aug 27, 2008 @ 11:40:48

    Been so busy and just read your new blogs. Sounds like everything is going pretty smoothly and remember God IS in control. Hope your summer didn’t go by as fast as mine–I still can’t believe I will have 2 in school starting next week. It just doesn’t seem possible. Are you putting Tyler in preschool??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

