“I’m Done”

“Come on baby make your appearance.  Mommy is ready to hold you in her arms instead of in her belly.  My hips hurt.  I am having a hard time sleeping.  I am sick of being uncomfortable.  I am ready to see you!!!”

I am still working, I think.  I am going to see if I can get my OB office on Tuesday to take me off work.  I was going to to work 2 more days, but I am so tried now.  I only made it 8 hours yesterday, instead of my 12 hour shift.  Thankfully my co-workers we very nice and while they didn’t have another nurse to send, they took over my patients for me so I could go home.  We had lots of nursing assistants, which was helpful.  Everyone could tell that I was tired and I was doing way more waddling that I had been.  Russ drew me a bath even before I got home, so I could get right in, then I laid on the couch for another hour or so before I did anything or wanted to do anything but rest.  We were watching the Flintstones version of “A Christmas Carol” on Boomerang.  It was good.  Russ, William and I just cuddled on the couch (Tyler was at Grandma’s).

Now I am just doing my end of pregnacy insomnia.  I hear William awake, but I think daddy has him cuddling with him now, so he will be back to sleep soon.  He is definately my cuddle boy.  Tonight it was finally writting a blog post instead of facebook.  Well I might go over to facebook next, if I don’t start knitting on my brother-in-laws Christmas present and turn on the TV.  I hope I can get comfortable enough to go back to sleep soon.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. finngarianmama
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 08:59:58

    Awwww, Autum!!! I know the feeling!!! I hope you can be done with work if that’s what your body is telling you to do. I think it’s the incredibly strong “sick of pregnancy” feeling that helps us to be brave to face birth.

    If Ty needs to get out of the house or wants company please let me know!! We haven’t made any big plans yet this week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

