Surgery is Done

Russ’ surgery is done. All I know is that the surgery went well as the doctor doesn’t like to talk much. He is in pain, but that was expected.

Right before the call that he was in recovery, we got a call that my brother-in-law had been a in a scooter accident today and broke his leg.  He was to have surgery shortly, to repair the break.  It was hard for my in-laws to hear, especially since they were with us and couldn’t be there with them and help out with their kids.  My in-laws are headed home tomorrow and I am sure they will be helping with my brother-in-law’s 2 kids.

Our stress is bad enough, I can’t imagine how hard it is for my in-laws right now.

Leave a Reply

